Happy Birthday, John! You’re 504 years young!

John Calvin by Titian (whom my wife insists is pronounced 'Tish-ian' but I prefer 'Tij-ian') was born July 10th, 1509.

John Calvin by Titian (whom my wife insists is pronounced ‘Tish-ian’ but I prefer ‘Tij-ian’) was born July 10th, 1509.

Happy Birthday, John Calvin!  Few people from history have influenced me as much as you have.  After all these years, you’re still influencing the faith and thought of many.  And you’re still attracting so many critics.  I wish that more of both your admirers and critics would read your words for themselves.  Perhaps that’s a gift we can all give you on your 504th.

 

 

Leave a Reply

