Two Lesbians Walk Into a Church…

I (Steve) once had a long talk with a lesbian couple in the park across the street from The King's Fellowship building.  We talked of many things.  One of their biggest concerns was what would happen if they walked into my church one Sunday morning.  That makes this article all the more pressing.  I pray that, by God's grace, it would be like this story...  http://ministrytodaymag.com/ministry-leadership/culture/20777-john-burke-two-lesbians-walk-into-a-churchTwo Lesbians Walk Into a Church…  Sounds like the start of a corny joke, right?  Except that it could happen.  Maybe it should happen.

This great little article from John Burke is making the rounds on the Interweb the past couple days.  I’m glad it is.  It also strikes a personal cord for me.  I (Steve) once had a long talk with a lesbian couple in the park across the street from my church’s , The King’s Fellowship, building. We talked of many things. One of their biggest concerns was what would happen if they walked into my church one Sunday morning. That makes this article all the more pressing.  I saw in these two women that they were actually fearful of walking in.  They didn’t really know what they would face but they did expect the worst.  That is why this great little story ought to be read widely.  And situations like it to be prayed for.

What would it be like for a lesbian couple to walk into my Church?  I pray that, by God’s grace, it would be like this story…

http://ministrytodaymag.com/ministry-leadership/culture/20777-john-burke-two-lesbians-walk-into-a-church

Leave a Reply

